I’m back!

I used to be a children’s librarian, and I had a blog.  Then, because of budget issues, that job was eliminated, and the blog became inactive. Interestingly enough, it turns out that once a children’s librarian, always a children’s librarian, if only in spirit.  I now work part time as a librarian associate (children’s department, of course) and have another non-library job as well.  The old blog (Storytime Kids)has been restored, and will stay that way.  I loved having a place to communicate about storytimes, early literacy, books, and more, and now that I’m back in the library world, I wanted to have that again.  But because the content of that blog reflected a moment in time that no longer exists, I decided to start anew, so here we are. Welcome to 1234 More Storytimes!

Unfortunately, because of my part time status, I’m not doing storytimes at this time.  But I figured I could raid my archives and present storytime ideas here anyway, it will help keep me fresh until I get to do storytimes again.  I do some younger school age programming, and I will definitely post those programs here as well.  Book reviews, early literacy information, poetry, flannel fridays, and the ubiquitous more–you will (someday) find it all here.

When my old job ended in 2009, I brought home the accumulation of over 15 years of children’s librarianship, put it all in the corner of the basement, and, except for the occasional frustrated rummaging through, left it.  Now I get the joy (no sarcasm intended!) of organizing this mess someday, when I have time.  Yikes! And help!

The before:

4 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. YIKES! Good luck with your clean up and organizing! I need to do the same thing. I’ve only been doing this for 3 years though. I hope my husband doesn’t see this picture, he already fears all the stuff I have accumulated at home for work.

Leave a Reply

