Flannel Friday: Old McDonald

We’ve all oinked and baaaa-d along to Old McDonald Had a Farm.  But why stop at the farm? Old McDonald is truly a workhorse of a song that can be stretched and molded until it fits right into many themes.

Here’s Old McDonald:

We talk about Old McDonald a little bit.  Then I mention that he looks lonely, and add some animals from the farm:

Then I add a truck:

Discuss the truck.  We talk about the color, and if all the animals will fit.

Then we sing Old McDonald had a Truck/E-I-E-I-O/And in that truck he had a horse/etc

Old McDonald’s animals can also go on, under, or next to a barn, or car, or house, or many other objects or places:

E-I-E-I-O!

One thought on “Flannel Friday: Old McDonald

Leave a Reply

